Our Governors 


Lynne Hill - (Foundation Governor) - Co-Chair of Governors 

I have lived in Olton for 20 years with my husband.  Our 3 children, now at secondary school, all attended St Margaret's.     

My professional background is as a solicitor and I am a member of the congregation at St Margaret's Church.  I am committed to supporting the school to give all our children the best possible start to their education, both academically and in their wider development.



Jayne Hodgkiss - (Foundation Governor), Co-Chair of Governors.


I have been a Governor at St Margaret’s since 2010 initially as a Parent Governor and then for the last two years as a Foundation Governor.  I have always seen this role as a privilege as well as being rewarding and challenging, particularly in view of the increasing responsibilities of the Governing body. 

My eldest child attended St. Margaret’s and I still have a daughter in school. I’m increasingly aware that St Margaret’s has given them the best of starts in their education.  Through my role on the Governing body I’m committed to ensuring we encourage this for all children and families in the St Margaret’s School Community.

Professionally I have a split role as a Registered Clinical Specialist Nurse in the NHS while I also teach on both Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses at Warwick University. I’m also a Church member locally at Lyndon Methodist Church. 

I have over the years served on the Achievements and Standards sub-committee which continues to be a specific interest with my own background in teaching.


Rev Dominic Wright - Vicar of St. Margaret's Church


I am the vicar at St Margaret’s Church in Olton.  I am also a parent with children at the school.  The links between the church and the school go back to the very foundation of the school and have enriched both communities over the years.  My passion is to maintain the distinctiveness of the Gospel of Christ whilst at the same time equipping the children to confidently engage with our multicultural and pluralistic society. 



Professor Derek Sheldon - Co-opted Governor   


A University Professor and Managing Director of a Solihull based Engineering Consultancy company.  Co-opted Governor with significant experience of school governance and a member of Solihull Schools Forum.  Happily married to Shirley and now have 5 grandchildren at various interesting stages of school life.





Governing Body of St. Margaret’s School – September 2017 to July 2018 



Governing Body of St. Margaret’s School – September 2016 to July 2017